Spite Forums

Full Version: Blocking with a Firearm
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
A thought occurred to me: Can one block a boffer/sword attack with a firearm? (Assuming it isn't a sunder).
If someone's blaster is struck by a non-sunder special attack (ie: Condemn) will the condemn still affect them? This could be either dart or boffer delivered.
Striking firearms intentionally is against the rules, but a hit to the firearm (by melee or at range. regardless of whether it is a standard hit or from an ability) counts as a hit. There shouldn't be an advantage to getting your blaster struck so that we discourage it all around.