Welcome, Guest
You have to register before you can post on our site.



Search Forums

(Advanced Search)

Forum Statistics
» Members: 325
» Latest member: Kady Smith
» Forum threads: 1,170
» Forum posts: 3,615

Full Statistics

Online Users
There are currently 28 online users.
» 0 Member(s) | 28 Guest(s)

Latest Threads
Game 8 Prepay List
Forum: General Announcements
Last Post: Barbara Martin
03-27-2019, 12:17 PM
» Replies: 2
» Views: 577
Blaster "mod" question
Forum: Rules Questions
Last Post: Andrew Waite
03-25-2019, 03:27 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 555
Game 8 - Heated/Electric ...
Forum: General Announcements
Last Post: Barbara Martin
03-24-2019, 09:34 AM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 704
Limitations of Guardian C...
Forum: Rules Questions
Last Post: Brian Johnson
03-19-2019, 09:27 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 1,007
Obey/Knock question
Forum: Rules Questions
Last Post: Brian Johnson
03-19-2019, 09:19 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 399
Legal blaster semantics
Forum: Rules Questions
Last Post: Brian Johnson
03-19-2019, 09:16 PM
» Replies: 1
» Views: 649
Game 7 Heated/Electric Bu...
Forum: General Announcements
Last Post: Barbara Martin
09-25-2018, 08:09 PM
» Replies: 4
» Views: 1,864
Game 7 Prepay List
Forum: General Announcements
Last Post: Barbara Martin
09-21-2018, 11:21 AM
» Replies: 7
» Views: 3,793
Forum: General Discussion
Last Post: Craig White
09-19-2018, 11:25 AM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 849
Logistics This Week
Forum: General Announcements
Last Post: Barbara Martin
09-17-2018, 02:22 PM
» Replies: 0
» Views: 922

  Blaster "mod" question
Posted by: Andrew Waite - 03-21-2019, 03:46 AM - Forum: Rules Questions - Replies (4)

I have a nerf stryfe and a nerf stratohawk. Both of them use a flywheel firing system. The revving of the flywheels has several "locks" that check for things like the magazine being in place and the jam door being closed. Is removing those locks against the rules? It doesn't change how they fire at all just when the wheels can be revved.

Print this item

  Obey/Knock question
Posted by: Eric Ingraham - 03-06-2019, 02:37 AM - Forum: Rules Questions - Replies (1)

Can a person have multiple Obeys active, such as "Obey: Fight me."
Or the Counselor's Knock back ability, Reason with the Irrational.

Some Obeys make sense to be able to have multiple active, I just hadn't seen them in play enough.
The Counselor's ability gave me a pause with the image of someone holding two people at bay, hands out and talking fast. And then thinking of players that could pull it off...

Print this item

  Game 8 - Heated/Electric Bunk List
Posted by: Barbara Martin - 01-31-2019, 03:27 PM - Forum: General Announcements - Replies (4)

Here's what's left of the heated/electric bunk space for the different factions:

Warsal - Skogly
Taken: 2
Free: Up to 13

Agency - Skogly
Taken: 1
Free: Up to 14

Hands - Tahoma and Lodge
Taken: 2
Free: 2 Tahoma, 2 Lodge back room

Military - Bureau and Lodge
Taken: 1
Free: 6 Bureau, 0 Lodge back room

Genacorp - Pixie Blue
Taken: 2
Free: Up to 18

If you need a heated bunk, please email logistics@spitelarp.com BEFORE MARCH 22. On March 23rd, I will be releasing the remaining bunks to be divvied out between the rest of the PCs.


Print this item

  Game 8 Prepay List
Posted by: Barbara Martin - 01-28-2019, 11:40 AM - Forum: General Announcements - Replies (2)

The following lists the people who have prepaid for the Spite March 2019 game.


If you don't see yourself on this list but think you should be on it, please email logistics@spitelarp.com as soon as possible to ensure your check-in goes smoothly!

Updated 3/28/2019

Heather N
Carla F
Phillip P
Dartanian R
Daniel C
Alicia Katie M
Rachel F
Jennifer J
Warren S
Aaron E
Hayley B
Nathan B
Elizabeth F
Michael B
Carrie RL
Julie I
Brent W
Alex A
Myles H
Deanne N
Andrew H
Rick R
Sean G
Kit B
Kris S
Steve W
Zachary H
Preston H
Andrew S
William D
Erik O
Nicholas J
Joseph M
Sam A
Hallie E
Jordan M
Nat C
Mike H
Willem T
Mark O
Roxy S
Ian P
Cami P
Helen M
Susanna L
Davin Industries, LLC (?)
Craig W
Keegan G
For You (?)
Lizzie G
Brian L
Dylan N
Andrew W
Danny D
Kyra Br
Skyler N
Gavin V
Dylan C
Luke D
Tabitha K
Glenn A
Jessica R

NPC Food Prepays
Sacha G
Brooke B
Jon M
Jason W
Zane B
Lucas B
Timothy B

Print this item

  Legal blaster semantics
Posted by: William Harrison - 11-05-2018, 08:56 AM - Forum: Rules Questions - Replies (1)

Hello, potential player here, I just had some questions about what kinds of blasters are allowed at Spite Games. 

I read the ruling on the website, and if I understand them, stock firing mechanisms are the only requirement for a blaster to be allowed. I’m not sure how literally that is to be taken, but it leads into my big question. 

Is an integration considered a cosmetic modification, or a performance upgrade? Please don’t take this as me trying to bend the rules, I just want to get a better understanding. Rules as written would allow it as long as both/all blasters involved retain their original firing mechanisms, but it might violate rules as intended as is a “performance upgrade” in the sense that the player now hasn’t access to an advantage that someone wielding a completely stock version of the the base blaster wouldn’t, such as an underslung shotgun or something similar.

Print this item

Posted by: Craig White - 09-19-2018, 11:25 AM - Forum: General Discussion - No Replies

Hey folks!  I know everything is extremely busy right now, but I was wondering when we can expect to get our downtime responses back?

Print this item

  Logistics This Week
Posted by: Barbara Martin - 09-17-2018, 02:22 PM - Forum: General Announcements - No Replies

Hey all!

As a heads up, I wanted to let you know that I've got a very intense week ahead of me. If I'm a little slow on emails, I'm sorry. I'll be back to full attention next Monday. If you don't here from me until then, I'm sorry. Life can be a thing sometimes.

If it's an emergency, please put URGENT in the subject line and I'll try and answer it ASAP.


Your humble logistics head

Print this item

  Facebook questions
Posted by: Preston Haworth - 09-12-2018, 01:58 PM - Forum: Rules Questions - No Replies

Admins delete me or sticky me as you see fit, but this seemed within what's allowed.

A lot of questions get asked and lost on facebook. I want to copy some over along with their answers so they don't get lost forever, and no one has to ask these questions twice.

The red light rule only applies to mounted lights, right?
"Correct." - Ron Leota

Rules question, do I have to verbally call out abilities with delivery self?
"Yes, you must always make your calls, even on yourself, though:

"All effect calls are considered OOG, though their consequences can be seen and understood IG where appropriate."" - Ron Leota

How canon is the tire farm?
"8/10 very cannon.
It's a location, though  I don't think tech has been made to grow tires" - Mark Osten

"It's not /not/ cannon. The camp is repped as-is, so if a place on site has acquired a nickname in game, it's totally fair to use it." - Matthew Oostman

Hello again! More newbie questions, this time regarding the Android character I'm drafting out.

1. Obey commands and the Three Laws - Under the listing for Obey commands, it says that an obey command can supercede SIC roleplay restrictions. Am I right to assume this is SPECIFICALLY listed in the context of androids injuring or killing other humans? Or if my character is issued one of these commands, can I freeze or infinitely hesitate during the gesture as if in a feedback loop?

"Official answers incoming!

1. Obey circumvents the first law. You must complete the obey to the best of your ability and may not RP around the rule.

2. The second Law - obviously dependant on the above answer, but is it fair to say my character treats all directives issued to him as "obey" commands? (This is for sake of whether Soft Reset can be used to ignore unfavorable player directives) 

2. No. Obey is a specific effect. An operator may give special obey commands if the android chooses not to comply (this is how we rep the NPC operators commands vs. requests). 

3. Do the secret handshake - Can I say that my character only takes commands from a (sufficiently prevalent) designation of person, such as "Hands for the Future volunteers" or "women only"?

3. PCs may designate personal "operators", however, this is an OOG agreement between the two players and is carried out via RP, instead of the Obey effect. The only operators IG who can use the special operator obey commands are NPCs. 

4. Androids are people too - Androids consider all SICs "humans" for sake of their laws. Does this mean I cannot harm other androids (not that I was planning on going Blade Runner) or, more importantly, must take commands from fellow androids?

4. This is very important, Androids are specifically NOT human. Androids may attack and kill other androids. This is why a human cannot become an android and an android cannot become any other SIC. 

5. Drop it like it's 'bot - can Power Down be used to stop a bullet, so long as it's just before impact? Or should I be using it well in advance of a hit if I want to avoid dropping to unconscious?
(5.1) Though unresponsive, rules-as-written implies my character is still conscious during the 30 seconds of a Power down. Does this mean I can still hear, and see if my eyes are open? Can I cancel a Power down at any time (unless I take damage during it and fall to unconscious, of course)? 
(5.2) If I take lethal damage during Power down's inactive state, can I notify a medic during diagnosis to keep them from wasting their energy on a resuscitation, or worse, banking on me getting back up when I'm actually dying?

5. Power down is not active defense. You would already need to be powered down. Eric is correct on the clarifications in this one. 

6. Broken item; fixed - "One with technology" says "sunder or restore Gadget". Does this include blasters or radios, or is it strictly limited to items designated by the Gadgeteering tree? It sounds like an interesting ability, but the apparent niche nature of Gadgeteering seems to me like it may be somewhat uncommon amongst players.

Thanks in advance. I'm really looking forward to being able to RP an Android character, but I want the extra information so that I'm confident in what my character's standard behaviors should be.

6. Gadget is a specific item type defined in the rulebook on page 42.


I feel like these have been asked before, but I don't remember:

1. Is there a way to take finesse from Jack of all trades? Character manager doesn't seem to allow it.


Community Admin here! 

To mimic a lot of what Eric said: 

1) No. 

2. Is it a
[b]llowed to deliver both finesse abilities and heavy Gunner abilities from the same gun. They both require [/b]firearms 1

2) Yes, technically. 

3. Heavy Gunner is intended for "heavy guns" so could one deliver it's abilities from a revolver for example. There are some heavy revolvera out there.

3) A heavy gunner's blaster must be only effective with two hands or larger, thus a "rifle" style. If you're specifically asking about the blaster you posted? I would say yes, due to the size of that thing.

4. If the answer to 2 was no, but the answer to 3 was yes, you're saying I could have a dedicated heavy revolver and a finesse revolver, and duel wield them?

4) No. Having a "rifle" to use Heavy Gunner and a sidearm to use finesse? Could be done. But due to the pre-reqs of Heavy Gunner, you should not be using that blaster one-handed. 

If you're looking for "revolver" type blasters that would fit the Heavy Gunner requirements? I would recommend taking a look at the Nerf Doominator. 

Hope that helped! Thank you." - Ian

If you find any others feel free to post them below.

Print this item

  Limitations of Guardian Chems Rank 3 Ability?
Posted by: Sam Askey - 09-09-2018, 07:37 PM - Forum: Rules Questions - Replies (1)

"Pantomime setting a bone or popping a joint back into socket to remove a Cripple effect from themselves."

This would seem to imply that at least one of the arms needs to be working to perform the pantomime. Is that just fluff, or would an Exim with both arms crippled be mechanically unable to use this ability until at least one of their arms had the cripple effect removed by an external source?

Taking it a step further (and this question can be disregarded if the ability DOES require two functional arms), would an Exim be able to expend four uses of this ability (one for each limb) to entirely remove a Cripple Body effect?

Print this item

  Game 7 Heated/Electric Bunking List
Posted by: Barbara Martin - 09-06-2018, 09:10 AM - Forum: General Announcements - Replies (4)

Hey all!

As Ron posted on 9/5, there are only some heated/electric bunks on site. These are reserved for people who have special needs for such bunks. I have a list going of people who are reserved in electric/heated bunks.


After Sept 21, I'll be setting the list and letting factions know how many additional heated bunks they have available to them for general sleeping.

Updated 9/25/18

Current Remaining Available Bunks:
Agency - Pixie Green - 19 Heated Bunks
Genacorp - Skogly - 9 Heated Bunks
Hands - Lodge of Nations - 0 Heated Bunks
Military - Tahoma - 2 Heated Bunks
Warsal - Bureau - 3 Heated Bunks



Print this item